Look no further for a beautiful, cheap Kimono!

Konbanwa!blog kimono
I never thought it would be so difficult to actually find a pretty Oriental kimono that wasn’t at least £40, but I finally found one. And for just £9.50! The only downside is that for some reason, they were only available in a size 12 so it’s slightly too big for me, but because I use it as a dressing gown I don’t really mind. The one I bought is a royal blue colour with a really pretty peacock pattern but they are available in a range of colours. It’s a lovely silky, satin material as well so it’s really nice to wear. I think it’s gone up in price slightly since I bought one, but considering it’s still ridiculously cheap I can’t imagine it would be a problem.
If you want to venture into the world of kimonos click here!

Arigatou for reading.

2 thoughts on “Look no further for a beautiful, cheap Kimono!

  1. I love kimonos! I keep buying them, but just the kimono style sleeve tops, cardigans, and dresses. I’m going to check this out, and I can’t wait to read more. I’ve been looking for a blog that was a little more Japanese– found it! Super interested in Japan now, too– well, again:)

    Like

    • Me too! I have a lot of kimono jacket kind of things but I’d been after a sort of authentic one for a while so I was so pleased to find one. I’m really happy you like my blog! All I wanted to do with it was inspire people about Japan so I’m glad it’s worked 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

