Sakura in Newcastle

In most places in Japan, the sakura (cherry blossom) season, ends in March but in England the cherry blossom trees are still beautiful and in full bloom.
As I was walking through China town I realised I hadn’t taken any photographs of my favourite trees this year. It was a lovely sunny day, perfect for taking pretty photographs of nature.

Sakura in Newcastle Sakura in Newcastle Sakura in Newcastle Sakura in NewcastleAnd of course no spring day is complete without some tasty mochi. My favourite is the strawberry flavour!mochiArigatou for reading, I hope you’re enjoying the spring too!

One thought on “Sakura in Newcastle

  1. Ah, so pretty! Thank you for sharing them 🙂 I’ve always wanted to visit a Sakura Festival in Japan.. but I’m glad we can enjoy Cherry blossom trees in England for longer 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

