Review: Karadium Lip Tint Stick #5 Cherry

Konnichiwa everyone! Today I’m reviewing a product I actually bought a couple of weeks ago but completely forgot to review. I’d seen good reviews for this Karadium lip tint stick and since it was only around £7 on Cosmetic-Love I thought I may as well treat myself. It’s now only £6 as well so even more of a bargain. I ordered it in #5 Cherry, but it comes in 4 other shades too: #1 Orange, #2 Lilac Pink, #3 Apple Green, #4 Peach. I’d quite like to try the apple green one too as the lipstick itself is green but it goes on as a pale pink.
CODK0006-Karadium-Multi-Tint-Stick-TitleI waited for 4 weeks for my package to arrive (even though it was being sent from South Korea, this is still longer than normal) and I was soo annoyed to find that I’d been sent #1 Orange instead! I’ve shopped with Cosmetic-Love before and never had any problems so I got in touch and they sent my new one out straight away – and let me keep the orange one. So now I have 2 lipsticks for the price of 1!

Onto the review!
Packaging:
The packaging is cute I think. Not overly done like Etude House but simple and appealing, although it doesn’t come in a box. And the good thing about these lip tint sticks is that the colour of the packaging correlates with the colour of the lipstick so it’s easy to find in your make-up bag.
lip tintScent:
It doesn’t actually smell of anything, which is quite disappointing. I don’t know if it’s just me who likes their make-up to smell good too? It’s better than it having a really horrible scent, but I would’ve preferred it to smell nice.

Colour:
The colour goes on pretty much exactly as I was expecting, which was really nice! I am SICK of buying products that are not true to their pictures but this just did exactly what it said on the tin, so to speak. It’s a really lovely red colour, very vibrant and extremely pigmented so a little goes a long way.
DSCF0365[1] DSCF0369[1]Staying power:
It actually did stay on for a really long time! I’m not the best to judge staying power because I’m constantly doing something: drinking, eating, biting or accidentally rubbing my mouth. But this lasted for ages, I was really pleasantly surprised!

Other points:
As I’ve mentioned before, I have naturally dry lips that show up ANY flaw with matte lipstick. I absolutely cannot get away with it. So luckily this lipstick is super moisturising. It has all the benefits of wearing gloss without actually being a gloss. The colour is really strong but it doesn’t dry my lips out at all.
You are actually supposed to be able to use it as a blusher and an eyeshadow as well but I haven’t tried this yet. I definitely won’t be using red lipstick on my eyes though, that does seem strange. Maybe it will be good as a blusher though.

The only thing I was disappointed with was that the first day I used this lipstick, the bloody thing snapped! It snapped quite far down so I could just pop it back in the holder and use it but it was still annoying. Luckily, this hasn’t happened with the orange one, so I wouldn’t say to be wary of this with all of them.

Well, I hope this has been useful. As always, arigatou for reading!

Leave a Reply

