Anti-Sadness Kit

Today I have some very sad news. For me at least. After weeks of worrying, my boyfriend’s passport has not been processed in time and we have now had to cancel our trip to Japan.
I’m not even going to try and make myself sound brave: I’ve been crying a lot. To psyche yourself up for something for five months, and then find out you can’t go two weeks before you were due to fly is incredibly upsetting.

I will go one day. I’m sure of this. No matter what, I will get there. This has made me even more determined to teach English in Japan. I thought I knew how much I wanted to go, but even I didn’t realise just how passionate I was about it until my trip was snatched away. Seeing my unpacked suitcase in my room is truly heartbreaking and I’ve been reaching out to retail therapy a lot today. So far I’ve bought 4 Sailor Moon pendants, a Sailor Moon t-shirt, a bunch of Korean cosmetics and a school-girl bow tie. Somebody take my card away from me!

pastel_bow_divider_by_pastel_bunbun-d5f1mqwToday my best friend came to see me with the cutest thing I have ever seen. It makes me realise how lucky I am in life. I like to keep myself to myself, and only have a few close friends but I’d much rather have the amazingly kind group of friends I do have than a lot of fake ones.

kitThe anti-sadness kit contained lots of sweets and chocolate (I will 100% be comfort eating my way out of this), Yankee candles, and some cosmetics. What an absolute sweetie she is. Today I’ve been trying to cheer myself up the only way I know how: with Chinese food and video games. It’s been working quite well to be honest! It’s really difficult to play Beautiful Katamari and not feel at least a teeny bit happy.

stuffTonight I’m going to try myself to a lovely bath with a Lush bath bomb, and paint my nails with my new Etude House nail polish. We all need a bit of pampering really don’t we?

lushAlthough it feels horrible at the moment, I know that one day I will make it to Japan, and it’ll be even more amazing when I do.
♥

7 thoughts on “Anti-Sadness Kit

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that your trip ended up cancelled. 😦 Were you and your boyfriend going over there to teach together?

    It’s nice to hear that you have such supportive friends though. Comfort eating and video games are often my solution too, hah.

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂
      This was just a two week holiday we had planned but we’re both applying to teach there at the end of this year, so fingers crossed! Will be awful if one of us gets on and the other doesn’t 😦
      There is no better solution to sadness than comfort eating and video games haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

