Fashionista Award

fashionistaExciting news! Today the lovely Rikzah Zia over at Lost In My Dreamland has nominated me for a Fashionista Award. How nice ^.^
You can check out all the rules and information here

So here are my answers to the questions:

1) What motivated you to start blogging?
My love of Asian culture. I’m obsessed with Japan, and (since I started blogging) South Korea. I’m fascinated by the differences in their traditions, cosmetics, fashion and customs so my blog is about trying to find Asian culture that I’m interested in close to home, and helping others find it too.

2) Favourite movies?
Back To The Future, Spirited Away (and most other Studio Ghibli films), and Finding Nemo (don’t laugh)

3) What is your dream career?
Teaching English/working in Japan

4) Top wish list items at the moment?
Etude House Face Conditioning Cream & Milk Talk Body Wash
Canmake Creamy Touch Rouge
More Japanese clothing
Legend of Zelda Boss Key necklace

5) Favourite television shows?
Death Note is my all-time favourite TV series
I’ve recently gotten very into Bleach, and I’ll always have a love for Red Dwarf.

6) What store do you find yourself shopping in the most?
I generally do almost all my shopping online and a lot of it comes from Yesstyle, a really great online store selling clothes, accessories, makeup and more from Japan, Korea and Hong Kong.

7) Favourite fashion designers?
I don’t really know much about designers to be truthful. But my favourite clothing company is Hong Kong fashion brand 59 Seconds. Everyhing is so colourful, youthful and pretty.

8) Describe your dream vacation
I’d love to visit Japan during Sakura Season and stay in a beautiful Ryokan with a hot spring bath. I’d spend my time seeing as many amazing sights as I could, eating delicious food, staying up too late and getting up too early.

9) What are the goals for your blog?
My main goal for my blog is to inspire other people with Asian culture, and to help those who are interested find new products, places to eat, clothes to wear and learn along with me.

10) If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?
Without a doubt, Hayao Miyazaki. I’d have to have a translator though, since I can’t speak Japanese! (yet)

Here are my nominees:

I’m keeping the questions the same for all you lovely ladies!

So thanks again to Rikzah for my nomination, and I look forward to reading all your answers.

 

4 thoughts on “Fashionista Award

  1. Hey girl! Did you hear? You’re one of the nominees for the Fashionista Award! So feel free to share my recent poll on twitter, Facebook or Reblog to get voted as our winner! Congrats:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

