Review: Tony Moly Backstage Gel Eyeliner #6 Choco Brown

eyelinerHi everyone!
Today I have another review for you. I’d been looking for a nice, brown eyeliner for a while and I was getting really frustrated that every one I tried was so dark I may as well have bought it in black! I prefer to use liquid or gel eyeliner as I find it easier to apply so when I came across Tony Moly Backstage Gel Eyeliner I was really pleased to find that it had a few different brown shades.
I decided to opt for #6 Choco Brown, which is the lightest and most rich chocolatey colour. It looked like a really gorgeous colour in the promotional pictures and for £4.26 on Ebay I thought I may as well give it a go!

eyeliner4I was really happy with the size of the product, it’s a lot bigger than I was expecting which means you get more for your money. I also love the brush in the lid. I have an eyeliner like this already but I still think it’s a really great idea. It’s very easy to use, the brush is nice and soft and the eyeliner applies really easily. I do like my packaging to be a bit prettier though. I know it’s a little thing and it’s not really important but it’s nice for it to look attractive too. Maybe Etude House has just indulged me too much!

fixed_heart_divider_by_milkate-d6a22ceeyeliner collageI hate when eyeliner pulls on your eyelids so it’s great that the eyeliner has such a nice smooth texture. The colour is lovely too. It’s actually brown and not black for once! It’s quite shimmery too, but I don’t think it’s too much to be unwearable. I like glittery/shimmery make-up so it’s fine for me but maybe try a different shade if you prefer matte eyeliner.

eyeHere’s what it looks like on my eye, you can see the shimmer in it more on this photograph. I would actually say this is the easiest eyeliner to apply that I’ve tried, and I love this shade of brown against my eyes. The brown flecks in my green eyes are really brought out with this eyeliner.
Surely this product is too good to be true? It must come off easily or give you a rash or something?

Nope, the staying power is brilliant too! I had mine on for about 10 hours, and even went to the gym (I don’t normally wear make-up to the gym but I went straight after volunteering) and it didn’t budge. How great is that?
I’m really happy with this eyeliner, and I’m already looking at buying other shades so I completely recommend it. If you want to buy it, click here.

That’s it for the review!
Arigatou for reading

4 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Backstage Gel Eyeliner #6 Choco Brown

Leave a Reply

