Review: Etude House Ice Tint Balm (New Product!)

Ice Tint CollageKonnichiwa everyone!
Etude House have released some new lip balms for the summer, how exciting! Etude House is my favourite cosmetics brand, as most of you will know, so I absolutely had to buy one. I got mine in the darkest shade – PP501 Blueberry Lover.

Etude-House-ice-tint-balmThey aren’t that widely available at the minute but I bought mine from Kpoptown for Β£4.31 which I thought was a pretty good price. When my Ice Tint Balm arrived I was so excited to try it! The packaging isn’t as pretty/girly as Etude House’s products normally are but I still think it’s very attractive. I realise this isn’t really that important but it’s nice to have make-up that looks pretty. The packaging is the same colour as the tint itself which is really useful if you buy a few of them. It also twists like a lipstick so you can only get out as much product as you need. And it seems quite strong so I don’t think there’s any worry of these snapping like some other lip products I’ve tried.

Ice Tint 5 I have naturally dry lips so I have to use a lip scrub frequently and matte lipsticks tend to look absolutely horrible on me. This balm is really good for people who suffer with dry lips like me, as it’s nicely pigmented with gorgeous colour since it’s a tint, but because it’s also a balm it’s incredibly moisturising. Perfect!

Ice Tint 6This is what it looks like on my hand. It’s a really pretty colour but I think the promotional pictures are a bit misleading.ice tint promo As you can see by the picture on the left, it’s nowhere near as vibrant as I was expecting. It’s actually quite sheer, and while disappointing, it’s easier to wear as an everyday product.

 

 

Ice Tint 2And here’s what it looks like on my lips. It’s lovely and vibrant but not exactly what I was expecting. I also found it quite difficult to apply on my upper lip and it went on quite unevenly and patchy. It doesn’t show up well in the photo but there were parts of my lips that were noticably darker than others. It also left little flecks of dark colour which you can see on the swatch on my hand.

However, it did have a good lasting time. It stayed on for a long time for me, and considering I’m forever snacking and drinking this is quite an achievement.

This is the first Etude House product that I’ve been quite disappointed with! I’m going to have a go with it again and maybe try one of the lighter colours but I can’t see me using this product very often. Its a shame as it’s difficult to find a balm this pigmented. I’m considering trying it in RD302 but to be honest, I’ll probably just stick to my other Etude lip products such as Fresh Cherry Tint or Dear My Jelly Lips Talk.

I hope this has been a useful review!
Arigatou for reading
β™₯

9 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Ice Tint Balm (New Product!)

  1. I like the shade you have, the packaging also reminds me a lot of Maybelline’s Baby Lips collection (I think that’s what it’s called?) !

    Like

    • I know what you mean, they do look quite similar πŸ™‚
      it’s a lovely colour, I just wish it applied more evenly 😦 I think I’ll definitely try it again a few more times though

      Like

Leave a Reply

