Review: Too Cool For School Milk Tint in Milky Pink

milk tintHi everyone!
I seem to be doing a lot of reviews lately but I just can’t stop myself buying make-up. I also really enjoy reading other bloggers’ beauty reviews so I hope that you all enjoy reading mine too! I really wanted a pale pink lip tint as the Etude House Fresh Cherry pink was a bit more bold than I was hoping for, but this might just be because I have naturally very pink lips anyway.
I’m planning on buying some lip concealer to see the difference in my lip tints with it on, so we’ll see what it looks like then.

Anyway, enough dilly-dallying and onto the review:

milk tint collageThe packaging is just too cute! It actually comes in a milk carton, how adorable? Even though the actual bottle is nothing special, I still give it 5/5 for the milk carton idea.

milk tint 4The applicator  is quite similar to Fresh Cherry Tint, which I’m very happy about. I find doe foot appliators really easy to use and great at getting even coverage all over. I wear a lot of bold lip colours so this lovely soft pink makes a nice change.
It’s also very moisturising, which is great for me. I can even wear this tint without exfoliating my lips!

Here’s a swatch of it on my hand:
milk talk3I really like the texture of this tint. It’s very creamy but not watery and makes my lips feel extremely soft. They look shiny and moisturised without it being glossy. I think it makes my lips look very healthy!

milk talk My absolute favourite thing about this tint is that it smells like strawberry milk! It is absolutely delicious, definitely my favourite scented make-up.
It’s a great, every-day lip product that makes you look pretty and fresh faced for an extremely good price. I bought mine for just £2.95 from RoseRoseShop.

I’m quite tempted to buy the other shade – Milky Orange now as I was so impressed with this tint. I really recommend it, especially if you are a fan of Korean make-up trends!

Arigatou for reading everyone

5 thoughts on “Review: Too Cool For School Milk Tint in Milky Pink

  1. This looks absolutely gorgeous on you!! I’ve seen this once before but didn’t think much of it ^^ I really think I’ll buy it~ This seems like the exact shade of lip tint I’ve been looking for! But I’m worried it might not cover my natural lip ocver completely ><

    Like

    • Thank you so much! 🙂
      It’s a really nice lip tint I think, very natural, pretty and moisturising. If your lips are quite pinky naturally then you could always use a lip concealer, I think Etude House’s one is meant to be good but I haven’t tried it myself 🙂

      Like

      • Yup! It’s not too vibrant! And the packaging and concept is adorable!! Ah there’s quite a few lip concealers out there, but the only one I heard about is from Canmake v . v

        Like

Leave a Reply

