Review: Innisfree Color Glow Lipstick

innisfree6Hi everyone!
That’s right, it’s another Korean lipstick review. I’d been pining over this one for a while and eventually decided to just go for it, especially since this shade looked so gorgeous on Yoona! Mine is shade #6 Burgundy Maple Pink. I ordered it from Beauty Net Korea for around £7. This is actually quite expensive as far as Korean lip products go, which is why it took me so long to decide whether or not to buy it.

Most others that I’ve seen who have bought this product got it with the intention of using it as an Autumn lipstick, but I’m a fan of bold lip colours all year round so I’ll quite happily wear it all the time.

innisfree collage2Even though Innisfree’s packaging is normally a bit boring, one great thing about it is it’s fully recyclable. I’ll be honest and say I don’t do as much as I could to help the planet but as long as I’m able to turn my lights off when I leave the room, and recycle a lipstick box at least I’m doing a little.
The side of the box states that the lipstick has:

  • Moisture shine
  • Melting texture
  • Rich colour

and I am happy to say that this lipstick really kept it’s word. It’s very vibrant, shiny without being glossy or sticky and very moisturising. I’m glad I spent the money on this one!

innisfree collage

The lipstick twists at the bottom so you can get out just as much product as you need. I love that the bottom matches the colour of the lipstick too so if you buy a few of them you can easily find which colour you want. The lipstick holder seems pretty strong and it is quite a large lipstick so I don’t think I’ll be running out any time soon.

innisfree

I was expecting the lipstick to be a pinky-purple but it’s more pinky-red. It’s not exactly the colour that was pictured but I still think it’s lovely. It’s quite sheer but very buildable. It’s creamy, moisturising and glides on your lips really easily. I did find it easier to apply this lipstick with a lip-brush as the shape of the lipstick is a bit awkward for me (I’m more used to applying lipstick with doe foot applicators)

innisfree10Here it is on my lips:

innisfree9

I love how bold this lipstick is. If I buy a lipstick I want to see COLOUR, and this hasn’t disappointed on that front. My only let down was that the colour isn’t what I was expecting.
Here are a couple of promo pictures.

collage yoonaAs you can see, the colour on the promos is quite different, especially on Yoona. It’s a lot more vibrant and opaque. I still really like this lipstick but I prefer to get what I was expecting.

Here’s a little summary for you.
Pros

  • Moisturising
  • Highly pigmented
  • Decent lasting time
  • Recylable packaging
  • Smooth texture/easy to apply
  • Reasonably cheap – £7
  • Metal casing protects the lipstick

Cons

  • Colour may not be what you were expecting
  • Plain packaging (the lipstick itself)
  • Can be a little awkward to apply to your upper lip
  • No scent (although this may be a pro for some people)

I hope this review has been useful!
Arigatou for reading

4 thoughts on “Review: Innisfree Color Glow Lipstick

    • Even though it’s not the colour I wanted I still think it’s lovely, and it’s such a great lipstick 🙂
      I think Innisfree is a really good brand, I have their Creamy Lip Tint Mousse and it doesn’t budge at all, it’s the longest lasting lip product I own 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

