Review: Tony Moly Summer Bikini Crystal Tinting Blusher (New Product!)

crystal blusherKonbanwa everyone!
I am so excited to talk to you all about this product. I’m not even sure why I love it so much, I just do. I’d never tried a cream blusher before and always opted for powders but when I spotted this blusher something just really drew me to it. I’ve always liked the other Tony Moly products I’ve bought and it was just £3.63 (bit of a strange price) on Ebay so I snapped it up! You can get it here.

The shade I bought was #1 Pink Hawaiian but you can also get #2 Orange Bikini. Due to its name I was expecting it to be pink so I was a bit surprised when it turned out to be a lovely peach colour. However, the colour is so gorgeous I don’t care!

crystal blusher collage2I really love the packaging. It’s really tropical and summery so it actually feels like you’ve bought summer make-up. I like that the inside has an orange flowery print too, it seems like Tony Moly really took the time to design this product and make it as appealing as possible. Unfortunately I can’t understand most of the packaging as I don’t read Hangul, but hey, it looks good.
It’s quite a small product, you get 2g of blusher but for £3.63 who am I to complain?

crystal blusher collageThe pot itself is quite a simple design but I don’t think it looks cheap at all. It’s not scented, which is generally a downside for me but I know for some of you this will be a plus.

crystal blusher9Here’s where the magic happens. The blusher is not actually as dark as it first looks once it’s applied. It’s such a beautiful, creamy texture, almost like really soft mousse and it applies so nicely. I’m definitely a cream blusher convert. It’s gorgeously pigmented too so even though it’s a pretty small pot, a little goes such a long way you won’t need to use much and it will last a long time.

crystal blusher collage3

Look at how beautiful this colour is! You can see what I mean about the mousse-like consistency on this picture. At first I was worried it was going to be too bright but once it’s blended it’s a really fresh, summer, peachy colour. It may still look a bit bright on the blended picture but I was worried if I blended it anymore it wouldn’t show up on the photo. You can blend it more to make it even more subtle. Even just a small amount will really brighten up your face and give it a radiant glow!

I think this is the perfect summer blusher. I tend to wear less make-up in the summer and usually use a colour-balancing moisturiser instead of foundation as I find it feels heavy. This means I couldn’t really wear blusher because putting powder randomly on my face over moisturiser isn’t really gonna look good. But this creamy little pot of joy means I can use light skin make-up and still get a nice glow from blusher.

If you are using BB cream or foundation, once you’ve applied it and the blusher, just use a light powder to set it all in place and your blusher will be as fresh and peachy at the end of the day as it was at the start. I absolutely cannot praise this product enough. And it’s so cheap so there is no excuse not to have this as a summer staple!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this review.
Arigatou for reading

One thought on “Review: Tony Moly Summer Bikini Crystal Tinting Blusher (New Product!)

Leave a Reply

