Tofu Cute Mini Haul #2

tofu newHi everyone!
I mentioned in my previous post that I’d bought a few more things from Tofu Cute and since they arrived today I thought I’d post about them. This one won’t be quite as in-depth so if you want to read in more detail about Tofu Cute, check out my previous post here. Once again, they arrived just a day after they were dispatched, so no complaints there. I was actually just going on their website to order my mam an Endless Edamame Popping Soybean pod, as she fell in love with mine, but then I ended up buying some other things too.

tofu6When I found out my trip to Japan was cancelled, I was genuinely distraught that I wouldn’t be able to try an animal doughnut. When I spotted this animal doughnut phone charm I had to buy it and try and ease my wounded soul. Unfortunately, its sprinkles were missing! You can see there are a couple but it’s mostly just glue so I’ve sent an email to Tofu Cute and hopefully they will be able to rectify it.

The charm itself seems well made though: it’s very sturdy, a good size and look how cute it is! Although it has made me want a real animal doughnut even more.

Kawaii Animal Doughnut Phone Charm – £2.99

tofu2Sweets! Yum yum. I just can’t help buying Japanese sweets, I feel like it’s becoming a problem. But it’s all okay because going to the gym means I can have a few sweets (or the whole bag) without feeling guilty.
These are caramel candies that are shaped like ice creams!

tofu collageThey come in three flavours: strawberry chocolate and vanilla. The best way I can describe them are sort of like Japanese Werther’s Originals. The strawberry and vanilla are really tasty but there is something about the chocolate one I hate, which is not like me at all. I don’t think I’d buy these again but at least I can say I’ve tried them.

Senjaku Ice Cream Caramel Candy – £2.50

tofu11I wasn’t going to buy any more Puccho sweets but I spotted these cherry ramune flavour ones and relented. I’m really glad I did though, because they’re probably the best ones I’ve bought so far. Oishii!

Puccho Sweets – £1.50

tofu collage2I’m not even really sure why I bought this, but I thought it was really sweet and since it was only £2.99 I figured, why not? It’s a miniature Japanese cuisine set which is doll-house sized. I ordered #6 Grilled Eel & Miso set but there are plenty of others to choose from. It comes with a few little pieces you pop together, to make a really sweet miniature Japanese meal. You get the grilled eel, what I think is noodles or rice to pop underneath, a little bowl of miso soup, chopsticks and a teeny chopstick holder and a beautiful little black presentation box for the eel. It’s such a beautiful, delicate, detailed set. I’m so glad I bought it, it was completely worth £2.99.

tofu9 tofu10Orcara Japanese Cuisine Miniature Set – £2.99

Lastly here is the Endless Edamame Popping Soybean pod I bought for my mam. She was lucky enough to get the one she wanted, which was Seal-Chan! It is absolutely adorable, and I’m so glad she’s happy with it. Hers was from Series 2 so it’s a different set to the one I got.

tofu collage3Endless Edamame Popping Soybean Pod 2 – £2.99

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post!
Arigatou for reading

Leave a Reply

