Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Happy Kitchen DIY Kit – Donuts!

kracie editHi everyone!

I am super excited about this post today! Last year my boyfriend bought me a Kracie sushi DIY kit for Christmas and even though I had a lot of fun making it, I didn’t like the taste very much. So recently I decided to do a little bit of research and see which the best tasting Kracie kits are. In the end I bought the donut kit, the cream cake kit, the hamburger kit and a sweet gummy kit.
Three of them arrived today and I couldn’t wait to make one of them. Since the donut kit was the one I was most excited about I made this one first.

For those of you who don’t know about Kracie, it is a Japanese company that makes many DIY sweet kits that look like real food! They are mainly made from mixing powder and water together so it’s quick, easy and a lot of fun.
From now on I’ll be spelling it as ‘doughnut’ because I’m British and it physically pains me to spell it ‘donut’.

kracie collagekracie5Here’s what you get with the doughnut kit. There are 7 sachets in total: 2 donut powders, 3 sauces, and 2 different packets of sprinkles.

kracie6This is the container used to mix the powder and water together. You also get a little spatula and a clear bag to pour the chocolate sauce into and ice with (I forgot to take a picture of this).

Onto how to make them!

kracie collage2First you take the big yellow and brown sachets and set them aside. Cut off the corner of the container down the line and use this part to fill the oval part of the container with water up to the line. Then, one by one, mix the powder with the water until it all starts to stick together.

kracie9Then scoop up the mixture, and mould them into little balls. They look so cute! And they smell really delicious too.

kracie10Next you grab small amounts of the doughnut mixture and squish it down into the moulds. You have to really squash them or sometimes they will break about when you prise them out of the mould. Once you’ve pressed them down enough, they’re ready to remove.

kracie11They should look like this. Or maybe a bit better, since I’m quite clumsy and I’m not very good at delicate things.

kracie collage3Now it’s time to make the sauces! Take the small red, brown and blue packets. Add one cap of water into the separate parts of the container and add one packet into each and stir. Yummy, they smell delicious! The pink one is strawberry, the white one is vanilla and the messy looking brown sauce is chocolate.

Here comes the fun bit. Time to decorate! The first thing to do it fill the clear bag with chocolate sauce, squish the sauce down into a corner of the bag and snip the corner of the bag away to leave a hole. Then you can start icing. You are pretty much free to do whatever you want here with your decorating.

kracie14Here’s what mine looked like once I was finished. They may be messy but I think they look adorable.

kracie15 kracie16 kracie17 kracie18kracie20 newThey tasted absolutely delicious too. I wasn’t expecting great things from the taste after the sushi kit but I’d definitely buy these again. You don’t really get much to eat for the price but it’s lovely to make them and I think it’s worth it just for the amount of fun you have. I picked mine up from Amazon for £3.49 here and it’s definitely the cheapest I’ve found them as they are normally around £6. I don’t think I would pay that much for them!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post as much as I’ve enjoyed making and eating these little doughnuts.

Arigatou for reading

6 thoughts on “Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Happy Kitchen DIY Kit – Donuts!

  1. Pingback: Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Oekaki Gummy Land DIY Kit | Shiori

    • It was so enjoyable to make 🙂 I hope you can find them! If not, they’re pretty cheap online and most of them come from Japan with worldwide delivery. Mine only cost £3 so it was a bargain 🙂

      Like

      • I hope I do, because then I’d have to wait 9 months to get one. :/ Mailing in my place is kinda sketchy. The landlord told me we technically don’t have a mailbox and would have to rent one from the post office. However, there’s a mailbox in the lobby for our apartment but we don’t have a key for it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

