Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Oekaki Gummy Land DIY Kit

Oekaki featuredOh the excitement!

Today I felt the urge to make another of my Kracie DIY kits and since this one looked super simple to do, I chose the Oekaki Gummy Land kit. I love gummy sweets so it sounded like a lot of fun to make my own. I already explained about Kracie in my post Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Happy Kitchen DIY Kit – Donuts! so I won’t talk about what they are here. I’m sure you can figure it just from looking at the pictures anyway.

Oekaki collageHere’s what you get with the kit:

  • four little gummy moulds as well as a teeny fork to stir the mix with.
  • A sachet of what I think is a sugar type mixture
  • 3 sachets of colour – red, blue and yellow
  • A pipette
  • A container to mix in

And now the fun begins!

Oekaki collage 2 newFirstly, you take the coloured sachets and pour them seperate sections of the container (the larger parts down the side). Then you fill them up with water and mix them using your adorable little fork. Once they’re all mixed, you can make new colours. I made orange, purple, green and brown. Once you’re happy with all your colours you pour the large sachet into the biggest part of the container and spread the powder out.

Oekaki 9Now you take your moulds. I think there are a few different mould sets that you can get in your packet, but mine came with a giraffe, a fish, a star and a heart.

Oekaki 10You press the mould down into the powder so that it’s evenly spread inside. Then you use your pipette to pour some colour droplets onto the powder. Try not to use too much though, as I found that when I overloaded on the liquid, the bottom of the gummy went a bit weird. Once you’ve done this, remove the moulds from the powder and set them to one side.

Oekaki 11Once you’ve left them for a few minutes, they should have firmed up enough to remove them from the moulds. Now you can re-use them until you run out of liquid. When you’ve used up all your ingredients and taken them out of the moulds, they’re ready to eat!

Oekaki 13Here are the ones I made. They look so ‘sweet’ (hehe). They may not look as appetising as shop-bought gummy sweets but they were a lot of fun to make and eating fewer sweets is probably a good thing for me! I was worried they wouldn’t taste nice, as I had read a review before and the girl who made them said they were horrible. However, I actually really liked them! I couldn’t really describe the flavour, it sort of reminded me of fizzy lemon sweets but I would definitely buy them again. Kracie has different gummy kits so I think I’ll try another one next time.

Oekaki 12I hope you’ve had as much fun reading this as I had making (and eating) these adorable gummies!

Arigatou for reading
β™₯

2 thoughts on “Kracie Popin’ Cookin’ Oekaki Gummy Land DIY Kit

  1. Oh, I recognize this! πŸ˜€ I saw a Japanese vlogger do this with her daughter and I always wondered what it would taste like. I didn’t realize that the previous donut post had the same manufacturer as this.

    Like

    • They make loads of different ones, I want to try them all! πŸ™‚ I’ve also bought a cream cake one and a hamburger kit that looks so adorable. I can’t wait to make that one πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

