The Legend of Presents

Hi everyone!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. Unfortunately the combination of illness + work + University Dissertation + Christmas has not allowed me enough time to think about anything else. But I’m now nearly finished my Dissertation, Christmas is behind us, I have a couple of days off work and I can currently cope with being ill.

Since this is my first post of the new year I thought I’d start by showing you all some of my favourite presents I received at Christmas – all The Legend of Zelda related.

Makar Necklace

MakarOh gee, this is just so cute. Makar is one of my favourite characters from any Zelda game, and nothing makes me happier than the part where you can play as him and waddle about the temple being all cute and round. You are probably now thinking ‘is this girl really 21?’ and your answer is yes. Yes I am. I can pretty much find happiness in anything so a teeny Korok that plays the violin is the best necklace anyone could buy for me.

Link Figure

Link 2 Link 4 Link 5 LinkI don’t think I even need to say anything about this. Look how cool it is! My boyfriend bought me this and I absolutely love it! I’d really like to buy a display cabinet to put all my figures in and this will definitely take pride of place.

Zelda Monopoly

Monopoly Monopoly 2 Monopoly 3Monopoly 4 Monopoly 5 Monopoly 6Oh how I love this. I wanted this so much so I was so happy and grateful I got it for Christmas. I adore Monopoly, it causes so many arguments but manages to be so much fun at the same time. I spent Boxing Day night playing this with my family and it was so cosy and festive, it was a really great gift to receive. I’ve bagsied the bow though, ain’t no-one else gettin’ that piece.

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year and are already enjoying 2015!
Arigatou for reading

4 thoughts on “The Legend of Presents

  1. Zelda Monopoly! AMAZING! I have a nintendo version, as well as the original but my family never want to play with me a) because I’m too good and b) it takes so long the rest of my family get bored and start being silly which in turn annoys me because I’m being so serious about it and then, like you said, it leads to inevitable arguments.

    Like

    • I couldn’t believe it when I read the instructions, apparently a ‘short game’ is an 60-90 minutes! But then we played it and the game lasted over 2 hours so I can understand now haha.
      I really wanted the Nintendo version but I never got around to buying it and then it cost a fortune online 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

