Konpeito Candy

I recently found out that the little star-shaped candies given to the soot sprites on Spirited Away are a real, traditional Japanese candy (I’m a bit behind the times I know). I couldn’t resist buying some as they were so pretty and delicate. The packaging they arrived in was beautiful and although they are not normally flavoured, these sugar candies did have a really subtle taste that was delicious. They were available in lots of different colours including an autumnal theme, but I went with these ones because they remind me of cherry blossoms and with the recent snowfall, I am fondly thinking of Spring.

Konpeito 4Konpeito 3Konpeito 5Konpeito 2Arigatou for reading

2 thoughts on “Konpeito Candy

Leave a Reply

