New Korean Make-up: Mini Haul

K Makeup FeaturedHello everyone! I recently ordered some new Korean make-up products and they all arrived today so I thought I’d show you what I bought. For once, I didn’t go crazy and just bought a few products that I really wanted. I’ll be reviewing some of these once I’ve used them enough, but if there are any of these in particular you want to see a full review of, just leave a comment and let me know.

K Makeup 2 First is Rosy Tint Lips by Etude House in Shade #8 After Blossom. I already have this product in shade #3 and fell in love with it. It’s actually the only matte lip product that looks nice on me so I decided to buy it in another colour. This shade is absolutely beautiful!
K Makeup Collage 2

I think we all know how much I love Etude House’s Fresh Cherry Tint so it’s not really surprising I’ve bought another one. I already bought this shade (PK002) from Ebay but when it arrived it was really powdery, so I ordered another from Beauty Net Korea.
K Makeup 6It swatches really similarly to PK001 but there is a subtle difference in colour as PK002 is a slightly warmer shade. I use Fresh Cherry Tint all the time so I’m happy I now own all the shades.
K Makeup Collage

I’ve been after the Innisfree Creammellow Lipstick for so long! I finally relented and bought it and after swatching it I am really not disappointed.K Makeup 9I ordered mine in shade #7 and it’s quite sheer but still has a strong colour. It’s a very creamy lipstick as the name suggests and it’s so smooth to apply.
K Makeup Collage 3

Another product I’ve wanted for absolutely ages is the Holika Holika Jewel Light Marble Cushion Eyes. Yep, that’s really it’s full name. The marbling effect is so pretty and I love the packaging.K Makeup 12I ordered mine in #1 Ballerina Pink and it’s a really soft, subtle eyeshadow that’s great for every day use. I’m so glad I bought it!
K Makeup Collage 5

Last but not least, the shining star of the show and the reason I even ordered anything in the first place: Etude House Give Me Chocolate eyeshadow. Oh it’s so beautiful! I absolutely adore the packaging, it really does look like a chocolate bar.K Makeup 10 K Makeup 11I find the list of why you should have chocolate on the back absolutely hilarious as well, it’s so accurate. I was expecting the product to be quite small so when the eyeshadow arrived I was surprised by the size of the packaging.
K Makeup 13Here’s a photo to demonstrate the size of it. However, the packaging is considerably larger than the eyeshadow itself is.
K Makeup Collage 4Ahh it’s so cute! I really love how this product looks, and it does actually smell like chocolate. The colours are really pretty but the pigmentation is not great and it takes a few swipes to build up strong colour.

One of the reasons I love ordering from Korean sellers is that you are given so many free samples. British makeup sellers are super stingy and you never ever get anything free with an order. I ordered the Creammellow lipstick from Jolse Cosmetics and the rest from Beauty Net Korea.
Here is what Beauty Net Korea sent me for free with my order:
K Makeup 14It’s brilliant how generous they are, and I love the little note inside. This is my go-to place to buy Korean make-up because it’s so reliable, the service is always really good and the products are cheaper than pretty much anywhere else.

And here’s what Jolse Cosmetics sent me – there is even a voucher for 1 free mask sheet! 

K Makeup 15I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and don’t forget to let me know if there is anything you’d like me to review!

2 thoughts on “New Korean Make-up: Mini Haul

    • I was so reluctant to try it cos I’d heard people say they’re quite drying. I have horrendously dry lips anyway so I thought they’d be terrible for me but I absolutely love them! The colours are all really bright and it’s the first matte lip product that doesn’t make me look like I’ve just walked through a desert.
      I’ve actually ordered another in #5 haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

