February Favourites

Feb Faves featured

Since we’re coming up to the end of February, I thought I would do a post about my favourite things of this month. It was my birthday on the 1st so I’ve had lots of lovely new things to use.

Feb FavesI’ve been using Etude House’s Rosy Tint Lips constantly! I actually bought it months ago but hadn’t used it much. I put it on for a night out with my friends and just fell in love with it, I’ve been using it nearly every day since. This one is shade #3 Rose Petal. I’ve also been using Canmake Eye Nuance eyeshadow in #29 Sweet Rose. It’s really good for the daytime, is pigmented and has enough shimmer to look pretty but not tacky. I thought I would include my Totoro make-up bag in the picture because it’s just adorable.

Feb Faves 2This Etude House Moonlight in Spoon Blending Sleeping Cream (flippin’ heck it has a long name) is quite a recent discovery for me but I really like using it. If you couldn’t tell by the name, it is a sleeping cream and it comes in 8 different types. I always use the same one though, in Rosehip. It smells absolutely beautiful and makes my skin really soft.

Feb Faves 4I actually only watched this yesterday but it’s definitely my favourite film I’ve watched this month! I got it for Christmas but just hadn’t got around to seeing it, and I wish I hadn’t waited to song. For those of you who haven’t seen it, I highly suggest that you do!

Feb Faves 5My wonderful mam bought me a new TV and a Wii U along with Hyrule Warriors and Mario Kart 8 for my birthday. I’d been after this game for so long and it didn’t disappoint. It’s so much fun to play and looks great.

Feb Faves CollageI nearly cried when I unwrapped this little Ootori-Sama plush from Spirited Away, it’s so cute! Every time I saw one in Newcastle I was stood like a complete lame-o, hugging it in a shop and laughing at the little leaf so I was so happy to get it as a gift. I also got this little leaf and ladybird phone jack from my boyfriend. I love teeny gifts and I have about a million phonecharms but I can never help looking for more. I bought this sweet little ring in Toki Yoki for Β£2.99 and I’ve been wearing it almost every day.

So that’s a lot of my favourite things for this month!
I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post.
β™₯

5 thoughts on “February Favourites

  1. Looks like you had an amazing birthday! That film you mentioned, the wind rises was on Film 4 the other week and I realised when C4 advertised it was now showing on the other channel so frantically I recorded it so will definitely have to get round to watching it on recommendation πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

