Review: Etude House Look At My Eyes

Look At My Eyes featuredHello everyone! I realised it’s been a long time since I last reviewed any eyeshadows and since I’ve been building up a collection of Etude House’s Look At My Eyes eyeshadows I thought this would be a good place to start. I love these eyeshadows, they’re cheap and extremely pretty so I’ve bought a fair few of them. They come in matte (Look At My Eyes Cafe) and shimmer/glitter (Look At My Eyes Jewel).
Look At My Eyes 8These are all the ones I own (I do actually have one more but it wouldn’t fit in the picture nicely). As you can see, I tend to go for pinks, peaches and purples so I’m trying to branch out a bit more and try some new shades.

Look At My EyesHere are the shades I’ll be reviewing today:
Top left: OR203
Top right: PP503
Bottom left: PK005
Bottom right: PP505

Look At My Eyes 2Look At My Eyes 10The eyeshadow cases are really sturdy, which is handy because I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve dropped them. Strong cases are definitely vital if you’re as clumsy as I am. Shades OR203, PK005 and PP503 are all from the Look At My Eyes Cafe range, and PP505 is part of the Look At My Eyes range and has a slight shimmer.

Look At My Eyes 9As you can see from the pictures, the eyeshadows have a gorgeous heart print pattern on them. It makes me really sad when they’ve been used too much and the pattern gets worn away. These shades are all really soft and super easy to apply.

Look At My Eyes 3The colours look extremely vibrant but they are actually quite sheer which can be both a good thing and a bad thing. It means they are brilliant for everyday use because they are easily buildable, but if you prefer a bold eyeshadow it can be time consuming layering it up.

Look At My Eyes 7You can see by the picture how soft the texture of this eyeshadow is. OR203 and PP503 are not as pigmented as I was expecting but PK005 and PP505 are this vibrant with just one swipe.

Look At My Eyes 5I really like using a few of these eyeshadows at once to achieve different looks. They blend together easily and I’m currently loving soft purples for Spring so here is a look using PP503 and PP505.

Eye collageI like this look because it’s more soft and romantic but if you prefer bolder eyes, there are so many different shades to choose from and so many different looks you can achieve.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this review,
Thank you for reading

2 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Look At My Eyes

Leave a Reply

