Review: Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk

Dear My Blooming Lips featurdHello everyone! I know this isn’t a new product but since Dear My Blooming Lips Talk (phew, what a mouthful) is my favourite lipstick range ever, I wanted to review them anyway. There are so many different shades to choose from it is ridiculous, and I’m trying to be sensible by not buying a heap of them. I’ve had these three shades for ages so I’ve definitely worn them enough to write an accurate review.

Dear My Blooming Lips 3Annoyingly, I’ve lost the boxes they came in so I can’t show photographs of the box. But I suppose that doesn’t matter when the lipstick packaging is so beautiful! I’m not especially girly in person but I adore pretty, feminine make-up so this is my favourite lipstick tube. You can actually take the little bow off if you want and wear it as a ring too! The packaging is light but fairly sturdy so it’s withstood being dropped on the floor many times by me.

Dear My Blooming Lips 6I really like this part of the packaging because it looks like a pretty flower. By the way, if you turn the lipstick upside down it looks like a little dress, which always makes me chuckle.

Dear My Blooming Lips 9Dear My Blooming Lips 8It looks just as pretty with the lid off too. From left to right, these shades are PK015, RD304 and RD308. I was disappointed when RD304 arrived because it is advertised as a red shade but it is actually orange.

Dear My Blooming Lips 5My lipsticks probably look a bit worn and unappealing but it’s just because I use them so much!

Dear My Blooming Lips 7 Dear My Blooming Lips 4I think the imprint on the lipstick itself is such a nice touch and makes it look really elegant and expensive. You wouldn’t think they only cost around Β£6! They’re definitely worth the money just for how gorgeous they are. The lipsticks also have a light floral scent which I find really pleasant. For those of you who aren’t a fan of scented products, you can’t smell it once it’s been applied.

Dear My Blooming LipsAll three lipsticks are really smooth and easy to apply. PK015 looks as if it may drag in the swatch photo but this isn’t actually the case. Even though RD304 isn’t the colour I was expecting, I think this shade is lovely and will be perfect for spring. RD308 is more moisturising than the others and applies the smoothest of them all. PK015 is my all-time favourite lipstick though, I adore this colour and wear it all year round.

Dear My Blooming Lips 2Here’s how they look on my lips:
Top left: PK015
Top right: RD304
Bottom left: RD308
Bottom right: Gradient lip using PK015

Even with my dry lips, they don’t show up any flaws. The colours are really strong and although this lipstick will transfer while eating or drinking, it will leave behind a pretty flush of colour. Since PK015 is my favourite, I decided to do a gradient lip using this lipstick to show how versatile it is. Even though it is so bold when applied fully, it is really easy to use in a much more subtle way.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Incredible selection of shades
  • Pigmented
  • Easy to apply
  • Versatile
  • Gorgeous packaging

Cons:

  • Colour may not be what was advertised
  • Transfers when eating or drinking

So that’s everything you need to know about Dear My Blooming Lips Talk. I hope you’ve enjoyed this review!
Thank you for reading
β™₯

13 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk

    • I absolutely love it! I want to buy so many more colours but I feel like I should try and save some money 😦
      is OR209 true to the promotional pictures? πŸ™‚

      Like

      • You can always treat yourself every so often to one to build up a collection gradually πŸ™‚
        I reckon it is, the lighting in my photo is slightly darker but you can tell its a true colour http://imgur.com/Mb4tsNm
        Its my favourite just now!

        Like

  1. do you prefer Dear My Blooming to Dear My Wish? I like how this one is less glossy and creamy and more stable. even though Dear My Wish Lips Talk is the upgraded version i still like Dear My Blooming more. I’d also love if you could review the new 3CE tints!!! they released marker tints and water tints that look nice!

    Like

    • I haven’t actually tried the Dear My Wish Lips Talk yet, but I have OR202 in my wishlist so once I’ve got it I’ll review it as soon as I can! πŸ™‚ I don’t own any 3CE products as I’ve found them to be difficult to get hold of in the UK but I love the look of their lip markers. If I can get hold of one I’ll make sure to review it for you! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Cute and pretty. I agree the scent is quite nice actually! Not too strong or sweet. I have one of these in OR203, and wasn’t a huge fan (colour isn’t quite right). Thanks for sharing, may have to look at it again πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

