Review: Too Cool For School Milk Tint – Milky Lavender

Milk Lavender featuredHello everyone,
I’m sorry for the lack of posts but since I’m approaching my last few weeks of University my life has been pretty hectic. I’ve also been selected as an alternate candidate for the JET Programme! (More on that later) and so I’ve had a whole heap of things to organise.

I love lavender coloured tints, so when I noticed that Too Cool For School has released a lavender version of their milk tint I had to buy it. I really liked their Milky Pink tint so I was looking forward to using this. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and it’s a handy tint for everyday use.

Milk Lavender 2 Milk Lavender 3I adore the packaging. As I’m sure you can tell from the photos, it’s designed to look just like a milk carton. Even though it’s not really an essential part of the product, I appreciate it when make-up brands put a lot of effort into the packaging as it makes them seem much more appealing and eyecatching. The carton is made of cardboard and so can be easily damaged, but if you generally just throw away the packaging this wouldn’t be a problem anyway.

Milk Lavender 5 Milk Lavender 6Here’s the actual bottle the product comes in. It’s a decent size, with 9.5g of tint and is fairly sturdy. It’s not exactly a breathtaking design, but it does cost less than £5 so you can’t really expect any more. Their Milky Pink tint has a beautiful strawberry milk scent and I was disappointed that the Milky Lavender one doesn’t really smell of anything. But hey, it could be worse.

Milk Lavender 7 Milk Lavender 8It has a doefoot applicator, which is my favourite kind to use. It’s soft and easy to use so the product glides on nicely. I found the tint to be creamy, easy to spread and although it looks quite glossy at first, when it dries it becomes quite similar to Etude House’s Fresh Cherry Tint in that it is shiny but dry to touch and doesn’t transfer.

Milk Lavender 9Here is a swatch of the tint. As you can see it’s quite sheer and so it takes a few layers to build up a bold colour on your lips. If you prefer a subtle flush of colour then this will be perfect with just one application.

Milk Lavender 10This is what the tint looks like with a couple of layers. It matches the bottle perfectly!

Milk Lavender 11This is what happened when I rubbed my hand after applying the tint. The tint leaves a pretty stain behind which would not come off without make-up remover, so it shows how surprisingly long-lasting it is.

Milk LavenderHere is what the tint looks like on my lips. It’s very moisturising but even so you will need to scrub away any dry skin you may have on your lips before applying it. It is a really pretty purpley pink when applied and makes my lips look healthy and bright without being overdone. I love this colour for everyday use, especially for the Spring.

Overall, I am really happy with this product. Considering it only cost me £4.32 it has delivered cute packaging, easy application, a lovely colour, no drying effects and longevity.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the review,
Thank you for reading

4 thoughts on “Review: Too Cool For School Milk Tint – Milky Lavender

Leave a Reply

